A look at my journey through life, health and fitness

A Step Forward

I meant to write this blog on Wednesday but life kept getting in the way and like normal I procrastinated and put it off till today. Perhaps someday I will learn to do things when I am thinking about them rather than putting them off till later and sometimes never getting them done. Wednesday was my normal weigh-in day (due to the BLC Challenge that I am doing on www.SparkPeople.com) so when I woke up I weighed myself! I was very happy to find that the scale reported a 2.9lb loss since last week. This now puts me at 202.4! I have not weighed this little for over 5 years!

Of course this makes me very happy. I know that it is still going to take time to get to my final goal (and that my goal may change along the way) but just knowing that I am starting to move in the right direction more consistently makes me very happy. On the other hand I am not going to let the number on the scale rule me like I used to. As long as my weight continues to go down over time I know that there will be daily. weekly and even monthly fluctuations. Looking back over the 6 weeks though since I started this current BLC challenge I am glad to realize that I have lost a total of 5 pounds in 6 weeks! That is just under a pound a week which is right around what I was hoping to lose! If I keep up at this pace I will be several pounds under 200 by the end of the challenge in December.

In other news…..

I recently decided to dye my hair. Now this is nothing unusual except that since I started dying my hair when I was 16 years old I have either gone for some shade of red (or burgundy) or in recent years I was a blond for quite a while. This time I decided to return to my roots (literally) and dye my hair mahogany!

72397_445838555527_643785527_5818883_135078_n

So what do you think? It isn’t the best picture, granted but I think I like how it turned out.

I will try to write about Halloween tomorrow… You know, when it is ACTUALLY HALLOWEEN!!!! It really amazes me how the governments (city, state, federal) all over our wonderful nation seem to think that it is ok to change the date that we celebrate Halloween but they would never even dream of doing the same thing to Christmas. Does anyone else have a problem with the fact that people are being ‘encouraged’ to do their trick-or-treating today rather than tomorrow? I know I do!

 

For now I will end this entry but I will do my best to try and write more regularly in the future. I am sure as I get more practice with blogging that I will also get much more interesting as well! LOL

Comments on: "A Step Forward" (2)

  1. ANEPANALIPTI said:

    Cute hair! I notice the weight loss too!!! 🙂 Hey, why are people being encouraged to do their trick or treating the 30th?! I dont get it!!!

    Dimitra

    • I can honestly say that I am not sure. I am guessing it is because in North Carolina (where I was originally from) they are really big on church and since Halloween was falling on a Sunday this year that is why everyone was doing trick or treating the night before. Either that or it was because of school. It doesn’t really matter why they did it like that I just find it wrong. Thanks for the compliment btw!!!

Leave a Reply

